top of page

Flintwood E may have what it takes.

This morning we sat down and talked to a hardworking, up and coming artist from Fayetteville, North Carolina. He goes by the name of, "Flintwood E." This guy just released an EP and I must admit, the kid is dope! Check out short interview we did with FWE.

1. What's your stage name.

My stage name is Flintwood E. Simply because Flintwood is the street I grew up on and E is the initial of my first name. 2. How long have you been doing music?

I have been recording music for about a year but I recently just started dropping music. But I have been rapping as a hobby for years. 3. What inspired you to start making music?

I was inspired to make music because I want to use my talent to help bring my family and friends a better life. Also I want to be able to inspire people to chase their dreams and have music that can help people feel whatever emotion they want, whether it be them overcoming sadness to them getting turnt up. 4. Who do you look up to in the music industry? Why?

I look up the 1. Kanye West 2. J. Cole 3. Kendrick Lamar 4. Drake 5. Chance The Rapper 6. Lil Yatchy. I look up to Kanye because of his style in music and he is a magic producer also how well he makes fashion. I look up to Cole, Kendrick, and Chance for their passion and soul behind music and the lyrics that the say and how they are able to use a unique flow and wordplay. I look up to Drake because he expands more than just hip hop and he is able to incorporate hip hop into many differ genres of music. Lastly, I look up to Lil Yatchy as very influential person for people my age and how well he is doing and how fast he is blowing up by being original and staying true to himself. 5. Where are you from? What was it like growing up there?

I'm from Fayetteville, NC. Which is another reason why I like Cole so much lol. It was not that bad for me growing up because I made smart moves and I was a D1 athlete. But for some of my friends it was hard on them and a lot of them got caught up in the wrong situations and had to pay for. 6. What is your ultimate goal making music?

 music? (Drop all social media links)

People can find my music on SoundCloud right now https://soundcloud.com/gorillagangent Instagram : @eman.uk Twitter: @__mauuy My EP: https://soundcloud.com/gorillagangent/sets/901-ep

9. Tell us about your latest EP. What inspired you to make it?

My EP is my first solo project that I ever released to the public, with just 5 songs to show people a small taste of what I am about and since most of my song on SoundCloud are group songs I decided to drop something that had only me on it.

bottom of page