top of page

Artist of the month

1. What's your stage name. Golden Boy / LIL GB DA MENACE 2. How long have you been doing music? I started taking music serious last summer. So roughly a year now of actually recording. But I've always messed around changing songs around since a kid. 3. What inspired you to start making music? My inspiration for music is my adaptability and creativity. Me knowing that I am great at what I do inspires me to keep going and show the world. I believe I have a gift and I'm meant to change the world in some way. 4. Who do you look up to in the music industry? Why? My favorite all around artist is Chris Brown, because he's always proven his ability to stand the test of time. My favorite rapper is Lil Durk, because he brung a new element to the industry and to the street music. My music doesn't reflect either of them in any way but I always tend to recognize greatness and potential in other people. 5. Where are you from? What was it like growing up there? •I was born in Baltimore, MD. Moved to GA and Raised back and forth between there and Atlanta Georgia. And a few other states as well. Growing up in Baltimore and Atlanta were similar in many ways. Both Rough but life learning, always gained street smarts being from Baltimore. My family never had much. Pretty much anything we ever had my mother had to work hard for, raising 4 of us alone. I learned early in life that being in the streets would only help out temporarily. I learned that I had to be on my own at a young age and help out from a distance so I moved to West Virginia at 17 and put myself in college. And I helped my family whenever I could 6. What is your ultimate goal making music? My ultimate goal is to be able to support myself from my music alone. Take care of my people the ones who believed in me from the beginning. 7. What do you think of the music scene today and what could you contribute to it? I think music is evolving and a lot of people are having a hard time coming to terms with the changes in it. I'm not saying you have to like every thing you hear but when I listen to music I listen with open ears. If that makes any sense. I contribute a mind blowing performance every chance I get. And I bring my own life into my music. My real life, I like for my supporters to feel what I feel whether it's pain or sexual. Or happiness even. I always put my heart into my music. 8. Where can the people find your music? (Drop all social media links) Most recent mixtape "333™" http://spnr.la/mhaIt7qo http://spnr.la/1PMy5aLO http://spnr.la/Gnyw2xSD http://spnr.la/3ZD2eKi0 Most recent music video "3am in Baltimore" https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=oDQi7nS3XiEo

bottom of page