top of page

Waavy Trey 🌊 🏄🏾

We really went and got somebody dope for y'all this time. He is all the way from Massachusetts. When we first heard his music we instantly knew he was a star. He goes by the name of Waavy Trey. Do not sleep. We know not many rappers have come from the state, but we have high hopes for this kid in 2018. He could be a key player in the Massachusetts music scene. He is also a producer so if you need beats, come shop! 

1. What's your stage name.

"Waavy Trey" 2. How long have you been doing music?

"I've been writing music since i was 11 but didn't take it seriously until a few months ago." 3. What inspired you to start making music?

"Honestly I've been a fan of music my whole life it always interested me. but i thought since everyone has a different story and take different directions in life i wanna share my life and experiences, i know i can definitely relate to people," 4. Who do you look up to in the music industry? Why?

"Lil Wayne (hes the goat), Nas, A$AP Rocky, and Lil Uzi. Lil wayne had tge coldest metaphors they still got me mind boggled with the way he put his words. Nas, greatest Lyricist of all time. hands down. he made me love NY and i aint even been there, Hes iconic. A$AP is highkey everyone idol. His fashion in my opinion surpasses Kanye. Don't touch his Raf!! and Uzi made me see that music can be fun, just to go out there and have fun with your music, making melodies i never would've imagined, Incredible.  5. Where are you from? What was it like growing up there?

"Im from a small town called North Andover. everyone talks so if something goes down you gotta watch your back. but other than that its all white people. im just chillin in the subs lol"

6. What is your ultimate goal making music?

"My ultimate goal is to make music that people can like and appreciate, hopefully i can relate or even help someone cause i may have done something that they were thinking about doing but then change their mind or way if thinking." 7. What do you think of the music scene today and what could you contribute to it?

"I enjoy most of it. still surprised that some people make it, but that's what fuels my drive to have that ability. i wanna ultimately just relate to people. i personally enjoy music much more when i can relate to something or had a similar experience to" 8. What are your thoughts on players not standing during the national anthem? Do you think Trump was wrong for "banning" the warriors from the White House?

"First off Fuck Trump. How can WE as a COUNTRY be taken seriously with him in charge. he worries about players not kneeling. I'm not big in politics at all but i know there is definitely other things that are MUCH more important than that." 9. Do you have any celebrity crushes? If so, who? 👀

"Sommer Ray, she is so fine. it's crazy how someone can look that attractive and be all natural. so shout out to her. if you ever read this hit me up!" 10. Where can the people find your music? (Drop all social media links)

"You can find all my music at Soundcloud.com/WaavyTreyMa i wouldve had all my music throughout my journey but i dont have a website YET! also you can occasionally get snippets of new content coming soon on my Instagram @WaavyTrey." 11. Tell us a little about your latest music. What was your inspiration? What was the process of making it? What's next for you?  

"I literally just dropped a lil tape today actually titled "still blAAsted & dgAAf". I also have 2 other projects out called "Bla$ted & DGAF" and "Lowtide"... also have a lil EP on the way with another rapper from Massachusetts named Skippy McGurk which is definitely gonna be one of the HARDEST tapes ill put out. Hes nice! The process is simple yet challenging. I can freestyle off a hook on any instrumental but i never write it down so sometimes the writing process takes time but I just record on Garageband, i do everything on garageband actually, im still learning but its getting easier as i go. Whats next? hmm I don't know yet. Other then the Skippy tape maybe ill just drop some songs on the weekdays and work up to another Mixtape!"

bottom of page