top of page

The Purp Prince 🍇

Georgia on my mind! When you think about the state of Georgia you think about the greats! Ray Charles, Ludachris, Jermaine Dupri, Dream, and many more. ATL has always been a music powerhouse and well respected. This guy goes by the name of "J-Cool" and to be honest, he will be one of those greats. His music is the truth and one of his videos has even been featured on Worldstarhiphop. 

Check out interview below: 

1. What's your stage name.

"J-Cool aka The Purp Prince."  2. How long have you been doing music?

"For about 15 years."  3. What inspired you to start making music?

"My uncle Fred and his friends inspired me when i used to see them making music when i was a kid. They made a song called "Ghetto Past" and it spark my interest for being creative." 4. Who do you look up to in the music industry? Why?

"Gucci Mane & TI because the platforms they have created since they emerged on the scene from "Trap Music" and are still relavant to this day." 5. Where are you from? What was it like growing up there?

"Im from Valdosta, Georgia its in southern region of state and growing up was unique i had strong family influence and my friends always stuck together." 6. What is your ultimate goal makinng music?

"My ultimate goal in making music is to get it to the world and let my story be a tesitomny to those who can relate & boogy wity my vibes through my flows." 7. What do you think of the music scene today and what could you contribute to it?

"The music scene today is the most influential it has ever been and i feel like i could bring my freshness and originality to the game to even raise the bar." 8. What are your thoughts on Trump?

"President Trump has been entertaing in his presidency since i am not big on politics i only see whats on news and they always try to paint different portraits." 9. Do you have any celebrity crushes? If so, who? 👀

"I dont really have any celebrity crushes only a few instagram model crushes but i rather not speak on lol." 10. Where can the people find your music? (Drop all social media links)

Www.reverbnation.com/jcoolakathepurpleprince 11. As the new year approaches, where do you see yourself in 2018? 

 "As 2018 approaches i see myself being more active with my latest project "Stay Consistent" and doing more features with more upcoming artists as well as more established than myself."

bottom of page