top of page

RNJ 🌪🚀

Fayetville, North Carolina! Man, such a beautiful place. This has been the birthplace of many hip hop icons and this next guy knows exactly what we are talking about. He goes by the name of, "RNJ" and we are excited to say we worked with him before he really starts buzzing. Watch out for him in 2018. ⭐️

1. What's your stage name.

"I go by RNJ"

2. How long have you been doing music?

"I've been doing music professionally for about 3 years now but I started writing songs when I was about 10"

3. What inspired you to start making music?

"I got really into it when I was visiting my cousin Joe in Philly and he showed me Tha Carter III. He showed me how to write rhymes from it and it just stuck with me."

4. Who do you look up to in the music industry? Why?

"I look up to J. Cole, Kendrick Lamar, and Mac Miller. J. Cole because we're coming from the same city and it feels good to know that somebody from where I'm from made something of himself. Kendrick Lamar because I like that influence that he has built for himself and I want that as a goal for myself. And Mac because when I was getting into hiphop he was one of the artists that I followed on his rise."

5. Where are you from? What was it like growing up there?

"I'm originally from Fayetteville, North Carolina, and it was just home to me, always having my family close and being influenced by the people around me."

6. What is your ultimate goal makinng music?

"I just want to be able to get to the point where I can support my people, and let them know that if they stayed focused, found themselves, and found God, then they can do it too. Plus I want to drop a number one independent album I got to make a positive influence, I got some promises to keep."

7. What do you think of the music scene today and what could you contribute to it?

"I feel like it's shown itself how influential it can be on the people and I feel that I got the potential to add to that and show more for what you can do with the art."

8.What are your thoughts on Trump? 

"I feel like he's showing the people exactly how the world sees them and it makes me sick that that hasn't been noticed and the damage is just being waited on."

9.Do you have any celebrity crushes? If so, who? 👀

"SZA that's my woman that's all me. Rihanna with that accent. And Jhene Aiko we cant forget her."

10. Where can the people find your music? (Drop all social media links)

11. As the new year approaches, where do you see yourself in 2018?

"Im making some big changes for myself as well as developing myself as an artist so I really feel that 2018 is going to be the start of showing exactly what I'm capable of. I got a good feeling" 

bottom of page