top of page

Dope R.I.M.E’s For The Industry 🎶

It’s so hard to find real music now and days. It seems like the industry is slowly starting to turn sissy! This next emcee is gonna wake a lot of people up in the industry. He can bust a flow on a trip beat, but he can also switch it up and drop some knowledge on the track. He’s all the way from Norfolk, but moved to Virginia when he was just a little kid to have a better life. He goes by the name of R.I.M.E. He is someone you have to watch out for from now, so fourth. He is one of the artist we feel will make it in a matter of time. Check out what he had to say to us.

1. What's your stage name.

"R.I.M.E. (Rap is My Everything)"

2. How long have you been doing music?

"I've been writing since about 7, but I've been taking it all serious for about 4 years now."

3. What inspired you to start making music?

"I was always into poetry; because the shorties liked it & growing up I listened to a lot of 50 Cent. 50 Cent & Tupac gotta be my biggest influences. They definitely made me wanna rap." 

4. Who do you look up to in the music industry? Why?

"Even though Pac is not alive anymore .. He's definitely the closest thing to an idol to me, because he was for the people , he had impecable work ethic & star power in & outside of the studio. My current day influence is 50 Cent, Mainly because he came from nothing & really made his way to the top, despite all of the obstacles. He give the real niggas hope. Get Rich Or Die Trying!"

5. Where are you from? What was it like growing up there?

"I'm From Norfolk, but we moved to Virginia Beach early when I was about 3 or 4 to pursue a better life. Norfolk is rough, Pretty much anything that you think of occurring in the hood is going on in Norfolk. Virginia Beach has it's ways, but its fairly a better location no doubt. They Say that VA is for lovers, but just know you heard it from me first.. it's a lot of Hating going on in this mf'er .. On Gang!"

6. What is your ultimate goal making music?

"Im trying to feed my fam & get my people's out the streets. We deserve better!"

7. What do you think of the music scene today and what could you contribute to it?

"It's ite, I feel like the artists have a bit more freedom of expression & that's cool, but I'm bringing that real shit back."

8. What are your thoughts on Trump?

"Fuck Trump!"

9. Do you have any celebrity crushes? If so, who?

"I'm more of an old soul, so I'm crushing on beautiful souls like Sade, Jada Pinkett (Sorry Will), Keyshia Cole, & I love Mary J. Blige, But that pretty much sums it up."

10. Where can the people find your music? (Drop all social media links

11. As the new year approaches, where do you see yourself in 2018?

“I got some nice lil tricks up my sleeve. I slick got a lot of hot shit to give y'all, so 2018 should definitely be a lit ass year, better than this year etc. etc.” 

bottom of page