top of page

“The Uno” 🎶🚀

When you think of South Carolina and it’s music scene the first thing that may come to your mind is....it doesn’t exist. I gotta say you’re wrong. A few dope artist have come out of S.C., including Jeezy and even Young Scooter. We say all this to say, don’t sleep. This next artist we are dealing with has potential to really put his city on his back. He goes by the name of UNO. The name fits him perfectly. In 2018 he’s the one! 

1. What's your stage name.

“I go by Uno” 2. How long have you been doing music?

“Music has been apart of my life since the womb, but I started recording and laying tracks at 13. So that’s about 7 years ago”

3. What inspired you to start making music?

“Family. I’ve always been around music from jazz, classical, r&b, gospel,etc. so from a child till now that’s all I ever known” 4. Who do you look up to in the music industry? Why?

“Drake‼️ anyone who knows me knows I’m a huge drake fan. His delivery and sense of word play is ridiculous‼️” 5. Where are you from? What was it like growing up there?

“I’m from Bennettsville SC, the same home of Frank Dinero. Life here is so different. At young age you see nd do things that some people may never do in their life but through all the negativity here it’s so much talent that the whole city could blow up if we put the work in” 6. What is your ultimate goal makinng music?

“My ultimate goal is to be heard by the people & give the world sumtin different ya kno? And to also catch the attention of drake. Lol that’s a big goal too” 7. What do you think of the music scene today and what could you contribute to it?

 “Music today is different now. Even tho songs are catchy and the beat rides, there’s no substance & barley any bars. Niggas can get on a track and jus do a track full of Adlibs wit a hard beat and go platinum?🤔 how? I’m bringing substance, I’m bringing actual bars back to hip hop.” 8. What are your thoughts on Trump?

“He’s an idiot. He’s not my president💯” 9. Do you have any celebrity crushes? If so, who? 👀

“KekePalmer 😍😍😍😍🤤🤤 she will be mine one day‼️🙏🏾” 10. Where can the people find your music? (Drop all social media links)

11. As the new year approaches, where do you see yourself in 2018?

“Next year I see myself on every television screen, every social media, jus being the worlds favorite artist and being noticed” Facebook: Reggie Mcleod Twitter: @rev_ymic Snapchat: @dat_duderev IG: @Uno_TheOne

bottom of page