top of page

Coriano Gipson đŸŽ€đŸ™ŒđŸœâ­ïž

Usually we only post rappers, but this next artist is one we HAD to post. He is an up and coming singer from Oklahoma by the name of Coriano Gipson and he means serious business! His new single, “3am” will steal the ladies hearts! We are so excited to be working with Coriano because we know for a fact he will be a star, and to be a part of his success story is truly an honor. â­ïžđŸŽ§

1. What's your stage name(s)?

đŸŽ€My stage name is coriano gipson which is also my real name. 2. How long have you been doing music?

đŸŽ€I've been writing music for 12 years recording music for 10 years and professionally mastering my craft all together for 8 years. 3. What inspired you to start making music?

đŸŽ€My biggest influence on music was from my parents both being in the music scene. My father was a DJ and my mother is a singer herself so I was always surrounded by a variety of different sounds and vibes and just kinda caught onto it. 

4. Who do you look up to in the music industry? Why?

đŸŽ€Master P, Dame dash and nipsey easily because they've influenced and showed the correct way on how to be your OWN BOSS and run your own destiny being independent, wiz Khalifa is a big one because he taught me how to set your own trend. Definitely the most impactful trendsetter of my generation, and Miguel he manages to remain humble and stay in his lane and stay true to his music. Plus he is a big inspiration for singing the way I do now. 

5. Where are you from? What was it like growing up there?

đŸŽ€I'm from Midwest City, Oklahoma (DUBB) not too bad out here but mainly a struggle in my personal life dealing with a lot of obstacles that I wasn't ready for at that time. Living with my single mother of 4 children was a lot. Mother had to work alot so I had to hold the house down many times meant that I didn't have freedom like that unless I snuck out. I didn't really have any solid friends like that, I was bullied in school, constantly getting talked about, getting into fights & so on. Singing was definitely my way out through it all and it was my getaway where I didn't feel judged so I had to reinvent myself to turn my situation around but that's what made me who I am today. 6. What is your ultimate goal making music?

đŸŽ€My ultimate goal in music is to just make people actually FEEL music again. The vibe, the lyrics, the visuals etc. I feel like music has lost its way overtime and it's that time for a new era to evolve and be known. I just need that one shot to change the game again. Once people catch on I want to represent myself and my team by making my own label as DUBB WAVVE & build my foundation from there along with many close artist from the Dubb as well. 7. What do you think of the music scene today and what could you contribute to it?

đŸŽ€I feel like the music scene today is just overpowered by money made people that don't care for the art nor the history behind it. It makes it harder for the artist that actually has a story to tell because nobody listens anymore. It's just overpowered by beats rhythm and money. I'm planning to bring that feeling back by selling you the feeling. Every song I make will be based off of any mood you can possibly think of or be in so ANYBODY can relate and it still maintains that rhythm and fresh sound that you haven't heard at all or in a while.

8. What are your thoughts on Trump?

đŸŽ€HAHA! Trump is just a character and we're the video game. He predicted what was gonna happen and it happened. He does not care for the people or making this country a better environment and Majority of his plans for the country and the people I DO NOT agree with nor support them.  9. Do you have any celebrity crushes? If so, who? 

đŸŽ€PARKER McKENNA POSEY!!! My one n only 💙 10. Where can the people find your music? (Drop all social media links)

đŸŽ€You can find EVERYTHING on SoundCloud under Coriano Gipson and check out my most recent single available EVERYWHERE!! That includes ITunes, Apple Music, Google Play, Spotify AND SoundCloud. Links are below! https://landlr.com/t/97681a

11. The new year is here! Where do you see yourself in 2018?

đŸŽ€I’m taking it one step at a time. Few things for sure that's in the bag 2018: MORE MUSIC, MORE VISUALS, MORE MONEY MORE TRAVELS and MORE CONNECTS!! Only God will know where I'll end up. I'm NOT letting up for nobody!

bottom of page