top of page

100$Fade 💰

We got the chance to sit down with a real promising artist recently! He goes by the name of 100$Fade from Detroit! Sleeping on him would be the biggest mistake you’ve ever made in your life! He is next up! Check interview below! 

1. What's your stage name(s).

I go by 100$Fade or Fade

2. How long have you been doing music?

I was always rapping since I was kid, I won my first rap battle in the hood when I was 8.

3. What inspired you to start making music?

music was always my escape from everything. Whenever I was going through something I would use the studio as my life sized diary. It was easy to express myself writing music.

4. Who do you look up to in the music industry? Why?

Jay-z my favorite Rapper that’s who I was raised on, my mother is a huge fan of Hov. In my eyes he’s the GOAT. I feel like I can relate to a lot of the things he talk about. He’s also been in the game for a long time and is still relevant! That’s hard to do at his age. Future as well, future done got me through so much shit it’s not even funny. But now I like to wake up and listen to Gunna bc he bring that good energy, I wake up feeling like a million bucks playing Gunna. 5. Where are you from? What was it like growing up there?

I’m from Detroit, Mi born and raised. Growing up in Detroit was crazy. My family had it’s ups and downs. You had to be a different kind of person coming up in Detroit, because people will test you just because. It was fun tho I use to be in the hood everyday running around with the fellas doing whatever honestly.

6. What is your ultimate goal making music?

I wanna be one of the best in the game, I want to make music that will have somebody feeling fresh as hell, feeling good as hell, just great energy.

7. What do you think of the music scene today and what could you contribute to it?

It’s real different I can say. Everyone is different in their on way. But I don’t really pay too much attention to it, because I’m still trying to get to where a lot of these artist are. I feel like I can bring that versatility to the game, I can bring that music that have you feeling like you the man haha. 8. What are your thoughts on Trump? fuck trump plain and simple

9. Do you have any celebrity crushes? If so, who?

Nah not really, it’s some bad ones though, but i don’t want no industry female they all be getting passed around. I be liking them pretty ass females that be having some gangsta in them. 10. Where can the people find your music? (Drop all social media links)

My SoundCloud is 100$Fade, my IG is @caliefa1 and my Twitter is @100dollafade

11. The new year is here! Where do you see yourself in 2018?

2018 has been real good to me, but I feel like 2019 is going to be my break out year. 

bottom of page