top of page

Joquane Next Up 🔌

This next artist is going to be “The Suplier” of the rap game. He is from OKC and to be honest he’s the first of his kind. That’s a huge statement. Meet Joquane! Get to know him in interview below! You will hear a lot from him this year and so fourth! 🌠 1. What's your stage name(s). 💰 Joquane 2. How long have you been doing music? 💰I’ve been rapping for 8yrs , started when I was 16 but stopped until I was 18 because my mom wouldn’t let me cuss 3. What inspired you to start making music? 💰My mom and my brother are probably my biggest inspirations. My mom built us our very first studio in her house, and my brother has been making beets since he was 13 4. Who do you look up to in the music industry? Why? 💰As of late i’d have to say Kendrick and Cole, I think that their albums are really uplifting to black people in America.. Especially black men 5. Where are you from? What was it like growing up there? 💰I’m from the westside of Oklahoma City, Ok. It’s fucking awful here , there is nothing to do really so all people do is fuck fight and party. Our population is small compared to big cities across America yet our murder rate is 5.5 per 100,000 people (too fucking high). We are ranked #30 in America’s most dangerous Cities 6. What is your ultimate goal making music? 💰My ultimate goal making music is to become a millionaire, so I can move my family out the hood and give back to the community where I grew up 7. What do you think of the music scene today and what could you contribute to it? 💰I feel that there are a lot of new artists giving hip hop a bad name , I wanna show mfs niggas still rap about real shit. I wanna bring life to a genre a lot of people are saying is dead 8. What are your thoughts on Trump? 💰Fuck Donald Trump 9. Do you have any celebrity crushes? If so, who? 💰I’m too old to have crushes lol 10. Where can the people find your music? (Drop all social media links) SoundCloud: Joquane , Twitter: @joquane , instagram: joquane_ , Snapchat: jodyoklahoma 11. The new year is here! Where do you see yourself in 2018? Grinding and dropping my project “Supplier”  

bottom of page